Championship Banner 1974


Ontario Seagram’s Mixed Championship
This championship has teams consisting of two males and two females with the winner advancing to the Canadian Championship.It has been held annually since 1960.

Welland Curling Club Championship Team 1974
George Morrissey
Betty Houle
Larry Fisher
Eleanor White

 Championship Banner 1973  

The Governor-General's Trophy
The Governor-General’s Trophy is an Interprovincial double rink men's competition, played since 1874. Originally the final was played in the one-sheet rink at Rideau Hall.
A representative from the office of the Governor General of Canada attends the banquet and presents the trophies and pins to the participating teams.

Welland Curling Club’s Championship Team 1973
George Morrissey                        Doug Palmer
Bob Dolishny                                Larry Fisher
Myron Sielshi                               Dave Melencoff
Bill Buchanan                               Dick Reuter

Championship Banner 1958



Ontario School Curling Championship           
Started in 1948, the annual championship is the oldest trophy competition in high school sports in Ontario.

Welland Curling Club Championship Team 1958
         Welland High & Vocational School
Gordon Stibbards
Laurie Stibbards
George Morrissey
Bob Dolishny

A.G. (Archie) Moffatt, Coach

Upcoming Events

03 Apr 2020;
04:00PM -
ATC Bonspiel
04 Apr 2020;
09:00AM -
ATC Bonspiel
14 Apr 2020;
08:00AM - 02:30PM
Day Ladies Closing Luncheon
26 Apr 2020;
01:30PM -
Spring Fling Fashion Show